Management Team

Ludovic LABAL

Ludovic Labal has sixteen years' experience in equity investment management. He spent six years as an equity portfolio manager at Lazard Frères Gestion from 2001 until 2006, becoming head of the Mid Cap team.
Ludovic then joined the equity proprietary trading department at Exane where he spent four years managing Long/short market neutral European equity portfolio. In 2010, Ludovic co-founded PHILEAS ASSET MANAGEMENT with Cyril BERTRAND. Ludovic is 42, a graduate of HEC, a holder of the DECF diploma of financial and accounting studies and also a CFA charterholder.



Cyril BERTRAND

Cyril BERTRAND has spent nineteen years working in equity markets. He began his career in equity sales at Société Générale, before moving to Exane where he became co-head of the French and Continental European desks. As such he gained twelve years' experience advising institutional investors on European equity investments from 1998 to 2009. In 2009, he joined Ludovic LABAL in the Exane equity proprietary trading department as a Long/short market neutral fund manager.
In 2010, Cyril co-founded PHILEAS ASSET MANAGEMENT with Ludovic. Cyril is 43, a graduate of EM Lyon and holds a DESS post-graduate specialist diploma in finance from IEP Paris.

L'équipe de gestion

Ludovic LABAL

Ludovic LABAL possède une expérience de seize ans dans la gestion actions. Il passe six années chez Lazard Frères Gestion en tant que gérant actions, de 2001 à 2006. Il y devient responsable du pôle Mid Caps.
Ludovic rejoint ensuite l'équipe Compte Propre Actions d'Exane. Il gère pendant quatre ans un portefeuille d'actions européennes selon une stratégie Long/Short market neutral. Fin 2010, Ludovic co-fonde PHILEAS Asset Management avec Cyril BERTRAND. Ludovic a 42 ans, il est diplômé d'HEC, titulaire du DECF et du CFA.



Cyril BERTRAND

Cyril BERTRAND travaille depuis dix-neuf ans sur les marchés actions. Il est d'abord vendeur actions à la Société Générale puis chez Exane où il devient co-responsable de la vente France et Europe continentale. De 1998 à 2009, il conseille ainsi une clientèle d'investisseurs institutionnels dans leurs placements en actions européennes. En 2009, Cyril rejoint Ludovic LABAL au sein de l'équipe Compte Propre Actions d'Exane en tant que gérant Long/Short market neutral.
Fin 2010, Cyril co-fonde PHILEAS Asset Management avec Ludovic LABAL. Cyril a 43 ans, il est diplômé de l'EM Lyon et titulaire du DESS de finance d'entreprise et marchés internationaux de capitaux de l'IEP Paris.